//
you're reading...
Summer

Day 2 – more meetings


Professional, but comfy enough for sitting in meetings all day 🙂

The type of morning you wake up to, and want to call in sick, and stay in bed. Waking up to the wind whistling through the small gap in my window and being deprived of sunshine, I must admit I was tempted!!

Before bed last night I did a quick check of the forecast – 31 degrees and partially cloudy. Based on the report, I went to bed dreaming about my options. I snoozed my alarm a couple of times, so running late I pulled a couple of outfits together but they were black and grey and broke all my rules. I finally settled on today’s onedaydress look: red Forever New shorts, black Bardot lycra/cotton tee with lace cap sleeves. My Steve Madden tan flats have become a staple in my wardrobe and my new Steve Madden bag (a bargain at $139 $29). The earrings are from a delightful jewellery store on Molesworth St, Lismore.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

