//
you're reading...
Summer

Day 5 – No, it’s not a hickey

Should have worn tights...was freezing coldA note to all the people who today asked me if I’m wearing a scarf to cover something on my neck. As much fun as I once had, surrendering my neck to vampires or neck fetishists, I no longer desire to give or receive hickeys. They are unattractive and laughable and not a sign that the boy loves you any more than if their kisses are redirected to more pleasurable zones. I wore the scarf for fun, and because I couldn’t find the belt I wanted!

The rain is not clearing up and is downright destroying any thoughts of a summer wardrobe full of whites, because let’s face it, being see through is not cool, ESPECIALLY in front of the teens!

Sportsgirl provided today’s onedaydress look with a heavy cotton shirt-dress, tan suede (stupid choice with the rain i know…) wedges from Bizaar, bought from Max’s shoes in Bondi Junction. Simple and sheike. No jewellery except my watch that runs 5 minutes early, to get me places on time…like the end of a lesson.

K xx

P.S. A big big congratulations to my friends Jen and Ben on the birth of their beautiful daughter Sienna last night – awesome birth date 1/2/12. We are so excited to meet her! Big love xx

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Day by day in posts

February 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
26272829  

Onedaydress is on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

