//
you're reading...
Summer

Day 18 – Avert eyes now

Today’s onedaydress look: Stellino Gaga Jacket (one of my faves!!), Mink Pink tangerine button down tank, Victoria’s Secret PINK floral skirt, BCBG Black Peep Toes.

I wish I had invested in lycra when I was an embryo in the mid 80s. I would have more wealth than I would know what to do with. Considering the stock prices rises that would have come with body suits, leotards and exercise shorts – circa 1988 Olivia Newton John’s Physical ringing bells? – and of course other athletic sports wear.

With the green conscience on the rise, it seems like more and more cyclists are appearing in the bigger cities, and Australian CBDs and suburbs are adopting bicycle lanes to encourage them.

The downside of this, is old dudes (at least in my town) rocking up, rephrase INVADING my cafes and my sight with their super-too-tight lycra body suits. While I think it is wonderful that they are keeping fit, some things should be left to the imagination…especially if it belongs to an old wrinkly man.

K xx

Discussion

One thought on “Day 18 – Avert eyes now

  1. I am fairly comfortable in voicing the opinion that no-one, regardless of body type, should be seen clad in nothing but Lycra…cyclists in particular with their padded bum. I applaud their efforts, they just need to add a littmore more fabric

    Posted by phinsera | February 23, 2012, 9:44 pm

Leave a Reply

