//
you're reading...
Autumn

Day 25 – Give me a wax – stat!

Day 25 - Autumn's calling

Today’s onedaydress look: Portmans babydoll black and white top, Just Jeans high waisted black jeans, Steve Madden cognac flats, Bangles from Lotus Pod, Glebe

You may have noticed that I have been wearing more pants than I would admit to owning in the past week.

If you are female, you will understand. If you are a guy, listen and learn. I am about to give you an acceptable reason for this.

Girls I need a wax.

Boys: smooth silky, legs are beautiful right? Unless you are Middle European and like your women with a chestful of hair!

The truth is, I didn’t time my last wax very well and I have forest-like growth on my legs. You see I normally wait 5 weeks (that’s usually the longest time period I can bear) in between my waxes. The last wax I got was 8 weeks ago but, my beautician is getting married in 2 weeks on March 17, and if you have any mathematical capability you can see that 8 weeks plus two more makes 10 or in other terms I could have had 2 waxes in that time. She stops work on March 9 to give herself a week of prep and relaxation before the wedding. I have a music festival on March 10 so I need a wax before that for sure. So you see I have to wait until next Tuesday to feel human again, and my legs are in hibernation until then – for your benefit as much as mine!!

What I want to know is who decided that putting glue on a piece of paper and ripping hairs out of legs was a good idea? While some girls find it super painful (my sister) I have a high pain tolerance and don’t mind. Any pain is also reduced somewhat because I get to lie down and chill with my girl Tam from Flawless Finish who over the last 2 years has become a wonderful friend.

K xx

Discussion

One thought on “Day 25 – Give me a wax – stat!

  1. I hear sticky tape works well too!!

    Posted by GL | March 1, 2012, 10:02 am

Leave a Reply

