//
you're reading...
Autumn

Day 32 – back to the Future (Music Festival)

Today’s onedaydress look: White skirt with black and red stripes – from random Chinese stall at Glebe markets, mustard tee from Glassons, gold flats from Witchery.

Maybe I’m getting old and cynical. I see teeny boppers and it makes me cringe. The way that young girls are dressing down these days is worrying. This is especially obvious at festivals – they dress in outfits that show more skin than material, get drunk and throw themselves on anything that moves.

Music festivals used to be my favourite way to spend my weekend – before I started feeling old and feeling hungover until Monday night. The line-up at Future Music Festival this year looked amazing – Jessie J, Skrillex, Fat Boy Slim and Swedish House Mafia. The best part of festivals is getting to chill out in the sun, having a drink, having a dance and people watching – their looks and their behaviour.

I don’t mind people who dress up in costume, in fact I have been a naughty nurse and a nerd. This year my friend (who A apparently gets if there is a divorce because they went to school together) Shana was a total killjoy and after 5 outfit changes we decided to go low key. Sydney, after the terrible rains put on a spectacularly beautiful, sunny day. I wore a Betty Basics black and white striped tank dress and Rubi shoes white canvas shoes.

I will leave you with some of the more impressionable looks from the festival. Some I love, some a revolting, some need to invest in a mirror for the back of their front doors.

K xx

super cute!!!

i saw cheek crack=butt crack at bottom of undies

matching couples.............

me and superman ride the bus (jawoor from holland)

i see boob bum

Like this:

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Day by day in posts

March 2012
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

One day Dress on Facebook

Onedaydress is on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

Meta

Archives

