//
you're reading...
Autumn

Day 38 – Colour me silly

Day 38

Today’s onedaydress look: Cotton on black singlet, Dotti black print maxi skirt, Bardot crochet vest.

One of my girlfriends, Lena, is studying med. She should reconsider and go into business as a manicurist. Lena changes her nail colour once a week (her Point Of Self Expression) and when you visit Lena, a manicure is usually included. It is through this friendship that I learned about formaldehyde and which brands had scrapped the use of this chemical. I also have fond memories of hours spent gossiping about shoes, recent conquests, travel plans, stress and world peace.

I was reading in this weekend’s local newspaper that colourful nail polish is trending this season. I must say I consider myself a nail polish traditionalist – I love a good French polish, I love all shades of pink. Lena helped me be more open to deep reds, browns and purples for Winter. I have become a fan of fluros in summer and for festivals but I cannot say that I endorse the use of BLUE.

What colour is your polish today?

K xx

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

