//
you're reading...
Autumn

Day 40 – Does the $$$ make the butt?

Day 40Today’s onedaydress look: Stellino navy floral dress with tie, Witchery gold sandals

My question today, is do expensive jeans really give you a better shape?

I was watching Desperate Housewives. In season 7 Lynette goes to buy $500 jeans and is surprised at the round plump butt they magically create.

I have sticky out hips and chunky thighs, beautifully defined calves and skinny ankles. All of the designer jeans I have ever tried on, have been the wrong fit for me. Certainly, none of them have given my a butt like Lynette described. And I could never justify spending hundreds of dollars on jeans that didn’t make me feel great.

I want to know how much your most expensive pair of jeans cost, and your reason for buying that particular pair.

Can’t wait to hear from you,

K xx

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Day 40 – Does the $$$ make the butt?

  1. Personally, I don’t think with clothes it should be a matter of price. As a very VERY fussy shopper, I don’t have a price. I buy less for more, or for less, really. As long as I like it I’m sold. This however happens very rarely, I’m a massive fashion repeater but don’t mind because if you love something you’ll feel amazing in it no matter how times you wear it!

    Posted by gen | March 22, 2012, 3:47 pm
  2. While I love a bargain as much as the next girl (and get a disturbing number of fashion sale offers every day via my email) On the occasions that I fall in love and then find a price tag that might cause minor cardiac failure I am a firm believer in dividing the cost by the number of wears an item will get. This means sometimes I spend a little more but, like Gen, if I find an item that makes me feel great I am more than happy to repeat it year by year. In the same vein, as soon as I buy a pair of good shoes (not the cheapies that are designed to be trashed but the special soles saved for occasions) they are straight to mister minute to have a half sole put on. Some of my shoes I have had for ten years but the sole is as good as the day they were purchased because I just replace the rubber half sole/heel when necessary.

    PS. Some of you fellow fashion junkies may like to check out fashionweekend.com.au I have been going the last few years with my sister in law and it’s usually pretty good and just got an email….

    Posted by Bella | March 22, 2012, 4:10 pm

Leave a Reply

