//
you're reading...
Autumn

Day 44 – I can fit 2 of me in each leg!

Today’s onedaydress look: i.d.s. Palazzo pants from Wooden Owl, Mink Pink blue shirt with embroidery (which I gifted to myself for my first real job interview at the Dept of Education and Training in 2008) and Steve Madden blue flats, belt from Bardot, bangles from Promod, Bologna.

A little bit about the palazzo pant: According to Fab Sugar, The style made its debut in the 1920s with icons like Coco Chanel. (Some reports date back to northern hemisphere autumn, 2011 shows but…) In spring fashion weeks around the world, the palazzo pant has been popping up on runways making a chic and wide spanning return.

Still not sure what I’m talking about? Palazzo pants are wide leg, loose pants, not like a flare which is only wide from the knee down. Check out some of the images here…
http://chanelaftercoco.blogspot.com.au/2011/06/trend-report-wide-leg-pants.html

What do you think about my pants today? Vote now – it is annonymous!

K xx

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Day 44 – I can fit 2 of me in each leg!

  1. I love the wide leg pants – but have to say I’m too short to wear them with flats I think!

    Posted by Philippa | March 30, 2012, 2:22 pm

Leave a Reply

