//
you're reading...
Autumn

Day 46 – Footy feverish

Today’s onedaydress look: Somedays Lovin’ black tank/white print, Dotti jeans, Siren magenta Lecia2 wedges from Wanted Shoes

Aloha for another Friday – last one for the term!!

I had to laugh this morning as I went to get my chai latte and I saw a footy family walked past. Mum, Dad, 2 kids under 5 and baby in pram all decked out in Bulldogs jerseys and shorts (except Mum, she had jeans on).

Footy jerseys – fashion items? NO! I get it that you wear your team’s jersey to the game to support them – I have done it in the past with my Rooster’s jersey/t-shirt – in fact I encourage it! But, place and time people! In Sydney I’m not sure if i just didn’t notice it or if people wear their jerseys more out here. Every weekend my poor Easts eyes are accosted by a sea of Bulldogs, Manly, Eels and Dragons paraphernalia – at the mall, the pool, the gym. You can’t leave the house without seeing someone with footy fever.

It’s like leaving the house in pyjamas – my town apparently missed out on the acceptable/non-acceptable clothing outside the house memo. Today I saw a couple, she had no bra (she really should have) with a very very worn tee and boxer shorts and he was not much better (probably could have benefitted from a bra too), neither had shoes and they were out buying cigarettes at 7:40am…I think the only people who can get away with this are on-campus uni students who literally roll out of bed and go to class. There was once a girl, maybe my first year uni, who rocked up to a Spanish lecture wearing a dressing gown and ugg boots! super stylish!!

K xx

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Day 46 – Footy feverish

  1. ps how amazeballs are my shoes today?????????? 🙂

    Posted by Kate - onedaydress | March 30, 2012, 6:03 pm
  2. Saw a guy at woolies the other day, i swear he was wearing his wife’s pjama pants!!!

    Posted by jodie | March 30, 2012, 7:32 pm

Leave a Reply

Day by day in posts

March 2012
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Onedaydress is on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

