//
you're reading...
Autumn

Day 50 – Promo Girls

Today’s onedaydress look: Glassons cross front skirt, Somedays Lovin’ tank, Crossroads cropped candy striped jacket, Witchery gold flats, belt

Today as I drove past one of the parks on my way to work, a radio crew was setting up for their Easter egg hunt. One of the presenters was dressed up as a bunny. Listening to him speak, I heard whinge, whinge about this get up he had to wear, how he was sweating in it and how it wasn’t even a NICE bunny costume.

It got me thinking about the ways people promote their companies. Is it by choice or are their jobs at stake?

My boyfriend, A, had some business polo t-shirts made up last week. As a joke (was he joking? Maybe he was serious) he said I should wear this t-shirt to school, and to dance lessons, AND how about every time I leave the house. It has the company name embroidered on the front and a product list on the back. I have a problem with this. I’m not his promo girl. I work for him because I love him (don’t love the job so much), but I don’t want to wear the top for him all the time.

Is that bad? He tried to guilt me by listing all the ways he helps me with things – fixing my car, reaching the top shelf of cupboards, fixing electrical problems, building our wardrobe, why can’t I do this little thing for him.

What would you do?

Chag Pesach Sameach and Happy Easter everyone

K xx

Discussion

One thought on “Day 50 – Promo Girls

  1. Work clothes are for work – and going to and from – not for any other time.

    Posted by GL | April 5, 2012, 1:22 pm

Leave a Reply

