//
you're reading...
Autumn

Day 66 – quarter life crisis

Today’s onedaydress look: Industrie grey shirt, Cotton On blue stockings, Steve Madden boots, grey flower belt

When I get older I hope to maintain the ability to dress stylishly. Do you know why? There are some older women I know, ranging from mid 40s – 60s who make terrible terrible fashion choices.

Where I pray, there is a woman who wears suits. Sounds great. BUT, the material used looks like she has fashioned them out of curtains, picnic blankets and wallpaper. My personal favourite is the pink wallpaper, with the green tartan picnic blanket coming in at a close second. The worst part is that she thinks she looks stunning, and her daughters are heading down the same path.

I know a few older women who shop online. There are some great sites available like Ezibuy and another one that some of my plus size friends use. To make successful online purchases you need to be body conscious, otherwise disaster strikes when your packages arrive and nothing fits!! Some of these women do not appear to be aware of their body shape or size – the colours they choose are not the right tones for their skin and the items they wear leave onlookers wondering “what was she thinking?”. It worries me that I could end up dressing like them in my late 50s.

K xx

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Day 66 – quarter life crisis

  1. Poor style is not just a trouble of those over 40.
    I dare say there are those who see themselves in a different mirror at all ages. 🙂
    Cheers,
    Laura

    Posted by astimegoesbuy | May 14, 2012, 5:29 pm
  2. Mm, its funny how what other people wear can uninspire you as well, haha. I kind of feel that way about cap hats, I like them, but I’ve seen them worn so badly that I just don’t know if I can manage it.

    Posted by Morganvsmorgan | May 14, 2012, 5:54 pm
  3. Okay the flower belt kills it. Maybe you should trade it with a garter. It’ll perform better as a fashion statement.

    Posted by Kathy | May 16, 2012, 11:45 pm
  4. my favourite outfit is the cherry skirt suit worn by her daughter 😛

    Posted by jodie | May 27, 2012, 4:37 pm

Leave a Reply

