//
you're reading...
Autumn

Day 79 – Another scarf wearing language teacher

Today’s onedaydress look: Scooter tan boots, Dotti jeans, Stellino blue top, Glassons light grey cardigan, Forever New pink knit scarf

One of the Italian teachers that I have befriended out here said the other day “I never wanted to be one of those scarf wearing language teachers, but here I am (points to scarf)”. Then the group of us all looked down at the scarves we were all wearing, and burst out laughing.

I personally admired the style that the language teachers at my high school had – swishing around in their Chanel palazzo pants, always in heels and my favourite part was the 6 mirrors they had in the staffroom (for 5 women who were constantly touching up their hair and makeup). Over the years since then language teachers whom I have had the pleasure of working with have always tended to dress on the fashionable side.

The scarf comment coincided with my discovery of a blog post about creatively turning your scarves into vests, which I want to share with you. Laura challenged herself to a purchasing free 90 days. She got creative with the items she had in the wardrobe, including the scarf vest. I think it is a fabulous way to recycle scarves that you have worn a thousand times, while extending and reinvigorating your wardrobe.

K xx

Discussion

One thought on “Day 79 – Another scarf wearing language teacher

  1. Thanks for the mention!
    How cool that I actually inspired someone. 😀
    Cheers,
    Laura

    Posted by astimegoesbuy | June 16, 2012, 10:14 am

Leave a Reply

