//
you're reading...
Winter

Day 102 – Orange day

Today’s onedaydress look: Pimkie grey jeans, Glassons charcoal cardi, Papaya pink/grey striped cowl neck (Hawaii), Rugby player Koala earring (the Rocks markets, Sydney), Silver flower cuff (Italy), Silver interlocked bracelets, Steve Madden black boots

During the school holidays I went to Orange in Central West NSW. My adventures were mostly contained in Lords Place near Robertson Park, not intentionally…I went elsewhere on a 2 hour walk but there was nothing particularly exciting to report. These are some of my fave places:

Teahouse: One of my favourite tea houses – they have an amazing selection and I had to buy a belated Mother’s Day pressie because I was a BAAAAAAAAD daughter and forgot to buy it in time!! They used to have a cafe attached but have downsized and now just sell tea, tea pots and cups as well as other tea related products in all shapes and sizes. www.teahouse.net.au 

Belle Armoire: AMAZZZZZZING!!! Every time I have travelled through Orange previously it has been a weekend and I have never been able to visit this store. It’s super cute and the assistant was very helpful, by the end we were chatting like old friends (on this note can anyone confirm the rumour that Mink Pink is closing down???). Brands include: FindersKeepers, Cameo, Tallow, House of Wilde. I had access to their 50% SALE rack and went a bit nuts…. My sister didn’t help me she just encouraged the spend!! They don’t have a website but check out their Facebook page. http://www.facebook.com/pages/Belle-Armoire-Boutique/145710588799232

Alfio’s Pizzeria: Perfect woodfired pizzas for lunch, quick service, loads of toppings! Delish

Essential Ingredient: I love to cook like nothing else. If I wasn’t teaching I would be on MasterChef (would have been perfect this season to go to Italy :)) I went to Essential Ingredient to stock up on a few basics and to get a terracotta dish to make parmigiana!! yum yum

phew what a day!!

K xx

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

