//
you're reading...
Winter

Day 112 – the nanny accessory

Today’s onedaydress look: Pimkie grey jeans, Steve Madden black boots, Cucciolo (Dopey) Hoodie from Piazza Anfiteatro in Lucca.

I got home today and watched an episode of Beverly Hills Nannies…

Now, I have had friends who have nannied, it involved mostly babysitting duties, some household duties and schlepping after the kids when the parents are too busy or occupied by work.

There is a nanny culture worldwide. It is understandable in Beverly Hills where a number of residents have jobs in the Hollywood realm that parents would hire someone to become almost a 2nd mum to their kids. HOWEVER: some of these mums are STAY AT HOME MUMS who simply don’t know what to do with their Ā children, except dress them in $$$ clothes. These mum threaten to fire nannies who won’t give them foot rubs, pick up after the animals and help plan the wedding.
Some benefits include: $20-$40 per hour, some buy their nannies expensive cars and take them on overseas holidays.

In a discussion about what to wear to a job interview with a new family: stilettos are a no-no, don’t want to appear too sexy as the wife may view you as a threat. You have to dress stylishly, as if you and the mum were actually going to be hanging out. The nanny is an extension of the family, just like an accessory and they have an image to uphold out of respect for the family. Obviously, the more expensive your fashion sense, the more money your nanny family has!!

I’m so so grateful for my loving caring parents. Not only the way in which I was brought up, but the fact that they are still always there for me.

K xx

Discussion

One thought on “Day 112 – the nanny accessory

  1. My parents are always with me..even when they disliked my BFs..even today, when I selfishly drop my kids with them..I thank God for blessing me with such selfless parents.

    http://www.hairextensions-australia.com.au/

    Posted by Ausextensions | August 7, 2012, 10:33 pm

Leave a Reply

