//
you're reading...
Spring

Day 136 – I hate strapless

Today’s onedaydress look: Steve Madden Kingdom flats, Forever New stockings, Paolo Casalini skirt, Stellino multicolour jumper, Bangles from Sportsgirl and Cinque Terre, Italy.

I went to Coonabarabran for a wedding on the weekend. It was fantastic. The bride’s dress was stunning.Mrs D's wedding dress

I wore my Sheike Sea Goddess dress, which many people voted on earlier in the year. This dress doesn’t have straps (unusual for me), and while it is beautiful, wearing it only served to reinforce my dislike of strapless garments and the strapless bras that are required with them. For starters my breasts always weigh down the bra, especially when dancing. This gives me a horrendous shape, creates much discomfort as well as the fact that I have to dig down the dress to find the bra and pull it back into place.

Recently some friends have opened a boutique for all your wedding needs. There are four girls who work there – a beautician, a girl who sells adult lingerie/toys, a photographer and wedding decorator. I think I will need to pay them a visit and invest in a corset. It is the only item I can imagine will allow me to wear the Sea Goddess dress again.

Your thoughts?

K xx

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

