//
you're reading...
Spring

Day 151 – the beginning of the end

Today’s onedaydress look: Stellino mint dress, Steve Madden gold Kinnetic flats, bangles from various stores in Melbourne, Bead Funk Design earrings

My best friend has recently moved to Melbourne and I have a number of friends who live there, many of whom I have known since high school. It made my holidays so so sweet to go and visit them. I haven’t traversed the southern boundary since a friend’s wedding almost 2.5 years ago!

In between the catch ups with everyone (breakfast, 2nd breakfast, morning tea, lunch, afternoon tea, aperitivi, dinner, supper etc) I was so stuffed, I barely had time for shopping – can you believe it???

I did venture into Topshop…only to be disappointed by the stock (and the price…not the basics bargain factory my British girlfriends had described it as). I also wandered the Espy markets on Sunday and found a new milliner whose designs are all retro and visited my ring guy. I don’t know his name, but I have been getting rings from him since 2003. I love his style, this time I also picked up a couple of bangles.

I walked away from Melbourne sad but my wallet was happy……….

K xx

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

