//
you're reading...
Summer

Day 196 – Bliss or blisters?I

Day 196Today’s onedaydress look: Loverbird floral print shirt, Victoria’s Secret mini skirt in mustard, Witchery gold sandals

I have weddings on the brain. A number of my friends have become engaged in recent months and there has been a lot of chatter about the dress.

All this talk leaves me wondering what kind of bride I will be when the time comes…

Will I want the $10,000 designer experience or will I find my dream dress on eBay? Will I visit thousands of bridal stores or will it be the first dress I try on? I have already chosen some of the elements that are MUST haves for my dress – it’s nice to dream.

While on weddings, have you ever seen the show “Say yes to the dress?”
Mum got me hooked on it last year and neither of us could believe how many people some of the brides-to-be dragged along to their fittings. Why would you possibly need your sister’s adopted son’s nephew’s girlfriend’s opinion?? It is definitely a case of too many cooks spoiling the broth!

I plan on taking mum and maybe 1 other person. That way I will be able to read their faces to see a reaction to the dress before they even give me an opinion verbally!!

K xx

Discussion

One thought on “Day 196 – Bliss or blisters?I

  1. Reblogged this on PIXIE PUNK PICTURES and commented:
    I like that she captures her daily look and shares it with the world but this chick cant pose nor can she dress.

    Posted by pixiepunkpictures | December 14, 2012, 12:28 am

Leave a Reply

Day by day in posts

December 2012
S M T W T F S
« Nov    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

